TOWN OF LINCOLN BURNETT COUNTY WISCONSIN

The Annual Town Meeting was held on Tuesday, April 16, 2019, at 6:00 pm, at the Lincoln Town Hall located at 9110 Perida Road, Webster, Wisconsin.

Present: Steve Washkuhn, Wanda Washkuhn, Stacy Gaffney, Cory Jackson, Jim Petersen.

Meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm by Chairman, Steve Washkuhn.

Motion to approve the agenda order was made by Cory Jackson, seconded by Steve Washkuhn. 5-0 motion carried.

Chairman, Steve Washkuhn asked for preference on voting procedure of either show of right hand or ballot. Motion for show of right hand was made by Steve Washkuhn, seconded by Cory Jackson. 5-0 motion carried.

Wanda presented the 2018 Financial Detail report. Revenue: \$499,770.01 Expenses: \$461,668.27. The ending balance for 2018 is \$170,176.68. Motion to approve report as presented was made by Cory Jackson, seconded by Steve Washkuhn. 5-0motion carried.

Stacy presented the 2018 annual Treasurer's report. All figures matched the Clerk's financial detail. Motion to approve the report as presented was made by Wanda Washkuhn, seconded by Cory Jackson. 5-0 motion carried.

Newspaper advertising: The Township posts notices in the Indianhead Advertiser for only required meetings by State Statute. All other notices are posted at the cemeteries, the town hall, and our website. Motion to continue this practice was made by Cory Jackson, seconded by Steve Washkuhn. 5-0 motion carried.

Sale of misc items: The Town of Lincoln currently has authority to sell non-motorized items under \$500.00. Motion to continue this practice was made by Wanda Washkuhn, seconded by Stacy Gaffney. 5-0 motion carried.

Bounties: Motion was made by Cory Jackson, seconded by Steve Washkuhn, to leave the gopher bounty at \$2.00, and beaver at \$20.00. 5-0 motion carried.

Cemeteries: Karry Simpson has been maintaining the cemeteries. Motion was made to continue having Karry maintain the cemeteries was made by Wanda Washkuhn, seconded by Stacy Gaffney. 5-0 motion carried.

Salaries: Chairman's salary is \$4000.00 per year. Motion to leave salary at this rate was made by Wanda Washkuhn, seconded by Cory Jackson. 5-0 motion carried.

Supervisors salary is \$3500.00 per year. Motion to leave salary at this rate was made by Cory Jackson, seconded by Stacy Gaffney. 5-0 motion carried.

Clerk's salary is \$10,500.00 per year. Motion to leave the salary at this rate was made by Wanda Washkuhn, seconded by Stacy Gaffney. 5-0 motion carried.

Treasurer's salary is \$7000.00 per year. Motion to leave the salary at this rate was made by Stacy Gaffney, seconded by Wanda Washkuhn. 5-0 motion carried.

Election workers receive \$11.00 per hour. Motion to remain at this wage was made by Steve Washkuhn, seconded by Wanda Washkuhn. 5-0 motion carried.

Chief Election Inspectors receive \$13.00 per hour. Motion to remain at this wage was made by Wanda Washkuhn, seconded by Stacy Gaffney. 5-0 motion carried.

The standard labor rate is \$15.00 per hour. Motion to remain at this wage was made by Steve Washkuhn, seconded by Cory Jackson. 5-0 motion carried.

Mileage: Motion to follow State rate of \$.58 was made by Wanda Washkuhn, seconded by Stacy Gaffney. 5-0 motion carried.

Public comments: None

Motion was made by Cory Jackson, seconded by Wanda Washkuhn to set the 2020 Annual Meeting date for April 21, 2020. 5-0 motion carried.

Motion to adjourn was made by Steve Washkuhn, seconded by Cory Jackson. 5-0 motion carried.	
Steve Washkuhn	Joe Peterson
Cory Jackson	Dated

Respectfully submitted by Wanda Washkuhn/Clerk