## TOWN OF LINCOLN BURNETT COUNTY WISCONSIN

The Annual Town Meeting was held on Tuesday, April 18, 2023 at 6:00 pm, at the Lincoln Town Hall located at 9110 Perida Road, Webster, Wisconsin.

Present: Steve Washkuhn, Wanda Washkuhn, Stacy Gaffney, Joe Peterson, Amy Tendrup, Jim Petersen, Dale Larson, Jim Charmoli, Mary Charmoli, Gary Erickson, Charlie Strabel, Kim Jewell, Daryl Jewell, Dawn Jewell

Meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm by Chairman, Steve Washkuhn.

Motion to approve the agenda order was made by Gary Erickson, seconded by Charlie Strabel. 14-0 motion carried.

Chairman, Steve Washkuhn asked for preference on voting procedure of either show of right hand or ballot. Motion for show of hand was made by Gary Erickson, seconded by Charlie Strabel. 14-0 motion carried.

Wanda presented the 2022 Financial Detail report. Revenue: \$582,565.45 Expenses: \$653,756.74. The ending balance for 2022 is \$203,696.90 in checking account. Balance of \$80,000.00 in money market account. Motion to approve report as presented was made by Gary Erickson, seconded by Dawn Jewell. 14-0 motion carried.

Stacy presented the 2022 annual Treasurer's report. All figures matched the Clerk's financial detail. Motion to approve the report as presented was made by Charlie Strabel, seconded by Gary Erickson. 14-0 motion carried.

Newspaper advertising: The Township posts notices in the Indianhead Advertiser for only required meetings by State Statute. All other notices are posted at the cemeteries, the town hall, and our website. Motion to continue this practice was made by Stacy Gaffney, seconded by Mary Charmoli. 14-0 motion carried.

Sale of misc items: The Town of Lincoln currently has authority to sell non-motorized items under \$500.00. Motion to continue this practice was made by Gary Erickson, seconded by Jim Petersen. 14-0 motion carried.

Bounties: Motion was made by Gary Erickson, seconded by Mary Charmoli, to leave the gopher bounty at \$2.00, and beaver at \$20.00. 14-0 motion carried.

Cemeteries: Cemetery Committee was formed members include Gary Erickson/Chairman, Mary Charmoli/Secretary, Jim Charmoli, Claudia Kurschner, Kevin Fossum. Cemetery clean-up will be done on April 24th at Perida cemetery and Karlsborg. Steve Washkuhn will again mow the cemeteries. Salaries: Chairman's salary is \$4750.00 per year. Motion to remain at \$4750.00 was made by Charlie Strabel, seconded by Gary Erickson. 14-0 motion carried.

Supervisor salary is \$3750.00 per year. Motion to remain at \$3750.00 was made by Charlie Strabel, seconded by Dale Larson. 14-0 motion carried.

Clerk's salary is \$14,000.00 per year. Motion to remain at \$14,000.00 was made by Joe Peterson, seconded by Charlie Strabel. 14-0 motion carried.

Treasurer's salary is \$7500.00 per year. Motion to remain at \$7500.00 was made by Charlie Strabel, seconded by Gary Erickson. 14-0 motion carried.

Election workers receive \$13.00 per hour. Motion to increase to \$15.00 per hour was made by Charlie Strabel, seconded by Mary Charmoli. 13-1 motion carried.

Chief Election Inspectors receive \$15.00 per hour. Motion to increase to \$17.00 per hour was made by Charlie Strabel, seconded by Mary Charmoli. 13-1 motion carried.

The standard labor rate is \$17.00 per hour. Motion to remain at \$17.00 per hour was made by Dale Larson, seconded by Mary Charmoli. 14-0 motion carried.

Mileage: Motion to follow State rate was made by Charlie Strabel, seconded by Mary Charmoli. 14-0 motion carried.

Public comments: None

Motion was made by Gary Erickson, seconded by Charlie Strabel to set the Annual Meeting date for April 16, 2024. 14-0 motion carried.

Motion to adjourn was made by Charlie Strabel, seconded by Gary Erickson. 14-0 motion carried.

Steve Washkuhn

Joe Peterson

Dale Larson

Dated

Respectfully submitted by Wanda Washkuhn/Clerk