TOWN OF LINCOLN BURNETT COUNTY WISCONSIN

The regular monthly meeting of the Town Board was held on Wednesday December 13, 2023 at the Lincoln Town Hall, located at 9110 Perida Road.

PRESENT: Steve Washkuhn, Joe Peterson, Stacy Gaffney, Dale Larson, Jenelle Lindquist, and Ed Cycenas

ABSENT: Wanda Washkuhn

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 pm by Chairman, Steve Washkuhn.

Motion to approve the agenda order was made by Joe Peterson, seconded by Dale Larson. 3-0 motion carried.

Motion to approve the November 8, 2023 Public Hearing minutes was made by Joe Peterson, seconded by Dale Larson. 3-0 motion carried.

Motion to approve the November 8, 2023 Special Town Electors minutes was made by Dale Larson, seconded by Joe Peterson. 3-0 motion carried.

Motion to approve the minutes of the November 8, 2023 regular board meeting was made by Joe Peterson, seconded by Dale Larson. 3-0 motion carried.

Motion to approve the November Treasurer's report was made by Joe Peterson, seconded by Dale Larson. 3-0 motion carried.

PUBLIC COMMENTS: None

ROAD MAINTENANCE: Roads in good shape. Dale commented that Beal Road is in good shape for winter. Ed stated the clutch in the truck has been adjusted, and it takes ½ load of sand to sand the roads. He watched the slippery areas and sanded extra. He would like to clean the basement of the hall. He made a sign rack that is in the garage, so any signs in the basement he will bring out to the rack. He brought the voting machine to the Government Center. John Deere tractor has an issue with a valve, and Steve suggested it be brought to the Highway Shop for the repairs. Ed has 6 hours of labor for the skid on the tractor, and Steve said to turn those hours into Wanda so we can send a bill to Meenon as this is a shared piece of equipment.

COMPREHENSIVE PLAN: Stacy reported she met with Emily from NW Regional Planning. The next meeting date will be March 13, 2023 at 6:30 p.m. to approve the plan commission resolution.

As required, the Town Board nominates election officials in December of odd numbered years. They appointments are made for a two-year term beginning January 1, 2024 and ending December 31, 2025. Motion to nominate as follows was made by Steve Washkuhn, seconded by Joe Peterson. 3-0 motion carried.

Linnea Swenson – Chief Inspector Tonja Johnson – Chief Inspector Laurie Ince – Poll Worker Linda Isaacson – Poll Worker Cathy Ingalls – Poll Worker Judy Larson – Poll Worker

OLD BUSINESS: None

Correspondence was looked over.

Motion to approve monthly bills as presented was made by Joe Peterson, seconded by Dale Larson. 3-0 motion carried.

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS: Deputy Clerk, Change of Posting Locations, Comprehensive Plan, Cemetery Update, Subdivision Ordinance Update

With no further business to come before the Board, a motion to adjourn was made by Dale Larson, seconded by Joe Peterson. 3-0 motion carried.

Steve Washkuhn	Joe Peterson
 Dated	. ————————————————————————————————————

Respectfully submitted by Stacy Gaffney, Treasurer and Jenelle Lindquist